Latest News

Honours 2017-18

Season 2017-18

First of all, let me congratulate each and every team on their competitive spirit, which made for many a great competition. To all those who won a trophy, a very well done!  To everyone else, taking part is just one of the benefits and hopefully this new season will reap the rewards of your efforts.

The League Honours

Senior Division

Champions – ASIANOS, Runners-Up – Global

Division One

1st – Loughton Athletic

Division Two

1st – JK Silvertown, 2nd – Hillford

Division Three

1st – Uplands Town, 2nd – Debden Sports

Division Four

1st – Loughton Town, 2nd – Barking Hounds


Each of the finals were memorable, some for the stupendous football, some for the magnificent goals, the incidents and occurrences which will live long in the memory.


Global 2, Manor House 1

Ernie George Trophy

Asianos 6, Eva Hart 1

Charlie White Cup

Asianos 2, Global 0

McDougall Cup

Debden Sports, McDougall Cup Winners
The Eclipse of Aveley, step forward Mr Mills!

Debden Sports 1, Hillford 0 (AET)

Morfey Cup

AC Milano 4, Eva Hart 0

J Lizzimore Cup

Barking Sundays 1, JK Silvertown 2

J Lizzimore Cup Winners

Beitler Cup

Uplands Town 4, Recreativo Romford 4, 2-4 pens

Thomas Evans Cup

Barking Hounds 2, South Ilford Catholics 3 AET

Individual Roll of Honour

Golden Boot Winners

  • Senior Division – DANNY COX (Global)
  • First Division – JAKE CLARKE (Loughton Athletic)
  • Second Division – CHRIS WRIGHT (JK Silvertown)
  • Third Division – ASHLEY RAHIM (Uplands Town)
  • Fourth Division – NICHOLAS BROWRING (Loughton Town)

Golden Glove Winners

  • Senior Division – RAVEN CONSTABLE (Asianos)
  • First Division – BEN FELTON (Loughton Athletic)
  • Second Division – MARK NEWMAN (Hillford)
  • Third Division – JAKE SUCKLING (Uplands Town)
  • Fourth Division – ANDY BUSTIN (Loughton Town)

Special Awards

  • Terry Haden Cup for Sportsmanship – BARKING COLTS
  • Chairmans Award – JOHN GERARD (Larron)
  • Secretary of the Year – MARTIN BRAZIER (Debden Sports)
  • Referee’s Special Merit – DAVE SARGENT (Barking & Dagenham)
  • Referee of the Year – CRAIG PULLEN (Havering)


If you require any more information or have any questions about our site’s disclaimer, please feel free to contact us by email at

Disclaimers for Essex Sunday Football Combination

All the information on this website – – is published in good faith and for general information purpose only. Essex Sunday Football Combination does not make any warranties about the completeness, reliability and accuracy of this information. Any action you take upon the information you find on this website (Essex Sunday Football Combination), is strictly at your own risk. Essex Sunday Football Combination will not be liable for any losses and/or damages in connection with the use of our website.

The views expressed on this site, usually on posts or blogs are usually my own and not intended to cause harm or distress to any individual or team.

If you believe that there is content that contravenes the spirit of competition, way above an acceptable level, then please get in contact to discuss.

Share This